NEWS

Selected media coverage   

Imperial College London: http://www3.imperial.ac.uk/newsandeventspggrp/imperialcollege/newssummary/news_4-8-2015-22-37-21

BBC News: http://www.bbc.com/news/health-33771022

The Guardian: http://www.theguardian.com/society/2015/aug/05/background-music-operating-theatres-not-very-beneficial-warn-experts

Medical Daily: http://www.medicaldaily.com/music-played-during-surgery-may-make-it-harder-surgeons-effectively-communicate-346174

Belfast Telegraph: http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/breakingnews/offbeat/care-urged-over-choice-of-background-music-in-operating-theatres-31428636.html

Medical News Today: http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/297775.php

Irish Health: http://www.irishhealth.com/article.html?id=24852

NYC Today: http://nycity.today/content/283880-music-operating-theatres-can-interfere-team-communication

Netdoctor: http://www.netdoctor.co.uk/interactive/news/playing-music-in-operating-theatres-could-affect-communication-id801796898-t116.html

Tech Times: http://www.techtimes.com/articles/74367/20150805/music-in-the-operating-room-may-not-be-advisable-says-study.htm

Business Insider: http://www.businessinsider.com/afp-music-in-the-operating-theatre-may-not-be-safe-study-2015-8?IR=T

Uncover California: http://uncovercalifornia.com/content/25435-music-operating-theatres-may-not-be-good-idea

Xinhua: http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/health/2015-08/07/c_134492144.htm

JAN Interactive blog

http://journalofadvancednursing.blogspot.co.uk

Music in the operating theatre

BBC Radio 4 Today programme coverage of Weldon et al (2015) Music and communication in the Operating Theatre

Broadcast 

BBC 5 Live – news bulletins – 05 August
Terhi’s pre-recorded interview in the news bulletins
 
BBC 5 Live Breakfast Show – 05 August
Sharon was interviewed live at about 0625 from the studio in Salford
 
BBC Radio 4 Today Programme – 05 August
Sharon was interviewed live at about 0650 from the studio in Salford
 
BBC Scotland Good Morning – 05 August
Sharon was interviewed live at about 0720 from the studio in Salford
 
BBC Breakfast – 05 August
Sharon was interviewed live on the sofa at about 0820
 
BBC Coventry – 05 August
Sharon was interviewed live at about 0920 from the studio in Salford
 
BBC West Midlands – 05 August
Sharon was interviewed live at about 1430
 
BBC World News – 05 August
Sharon was interviewed live at about 1700
 
BBC Radio Wales Good Morning – 05 August
With a local (Newport) registrar
 
BBC Radio Kent – due 11 August
Sharon was interviewed at 11am
 
United Kingdom media coverage
 
 
Europe media coverage
 
 
Middle East/Africa media coverage
 
 
North America media coverage
 
 
Rest of the world media coverage